+ + +   W I L D L I N G   S A L E   + + +   AUGUST 1-9, 2020   + + +   MORE

Our shoes

Why minimal shoes?

A whopping 98% of all children are born with healthy feet. Unfortunately, only 20% maintain that foot health into adulthood. Foot muscles grow strong when feet are able to develop and move freely as they grow. But in conventional shoes, there isn't enough space for that. Typically, a shoe’s toe box tends to taper to a point in exactly the area where the foot itself actually gets wider and thus needs more room. In addition, thick, stiff soles and footbeds prevent foot muscles from getting the exercise they need to build up strength. Wearing conventional, poorly fitting shoes eventually leads to misshapen toes and insufficiently developed foot muscles in adult feet.
That’s what we’re here to change.

A whopping 98% of all children are born with healthy feet. Unfortunately, only 20% maintain that foot health into adulthood. Foot muscles grow strong when feet are able to develop and move freely as they grow. But in conventional shoes, there isn't enough space for that. Typically, a shoe’s toe box tends to taper to a point in exactly the area where the foot itself actually gets wider and thus needs more room. In addition, thick, stiff soles and footbeds prevent foot muscles from getting the exercise they need to build up strength. Wearing conventional, poorly fitting shoes eventually leads to misshapen toes and insufficiently developed foot muscles in adult feet.
That’s what we’re here to change.

WALKING RE-IMAGINED

Walking in minimal shoes encourages our muscles to start doing their job again. Feet that have become inflexible are called back into action. Over the long term, feet become stronger, once again able to move freely and flexibly.

 

Close contact with the ground also leads to better balance and stability, as the body is able to adjust precisely to conditions underfoot.

 

That means that you can walk in harmony with the way your body was designed to walk. Joints can move freely and naturally, doing their job efficiently and unhindered. With strong, healthy feet you can experience the joy of being active.

THE WILDLING LOOK

Wildling shoes will soon become your favorite footwear. They encourage novice and experienced walkers alike to rediscover a pleasant, natural walking experience. And anyone can be a Wildling – the shoes are gender neutral and can be worn by people of all ages.

 

From featherweight washi fabric to robust Nordwolle wool, in muted hues or vibrant tones – your new favorite pair of Wildlings are just waiting to be discovered by you and eager to accentuate your unique personal style.

How – The functionality

After nearly two years of intensive development work, we finally reached our goal: a shoe that protects feet from injuries and weather while minimizing restriction to their natural movement and healthy growth to the greatest degree possible.

After nearly two years of intensive development work, we finally reached our goal: a shoe that protects feet from injuries and weather while minimizing restriction to their natural movement and healthy growth to the greatest degree possible.

ANATOMICAL FIT

The Wildling lasts – the basic models for our shoes – are based on an anatomical foot shape with a natural width, designed to mirror the shape of a strong, healthy foot. This gives feet the space they need to develop in a healthy way.

Whether your feet are narrow or wide – the shoe fits! Thanks to their healthy width, our shoes inherently fit wider feet that are usually restricted in conventional shoes. And the placement of the laces is arranged in a way that allows the wearer to adjust the width in order to accommodate a slimmer foot, too. For particularly narrow feet, we also recommend adding an insole (available in the shop) to ensure a snug fit.

SOLE MATES

When you see the bottom of a Wildling shoe for the first time, you might be surprised by the unusual shape of the sole. It was inspired by Japanese ninja boots, which protect feet while providing them with the necessary flexibility and freedom of movement.

The characteristic split in the sole ensures that all parts of the foot that need to move can do so freely. The ribbed tread pattern, inspired by (you guessed it!) a fox’s paw, provides grip without being bulky or cumbersome.

A FEELING LIKE BAREFOOT

With a depth of between 1.5 and 4.5mm, the Wildling sole allows the wearer to regain a conscious awareness of the ground beneath their feet.

When wearing conventional shoes, we usually take long, hard strides, scarcely noticing how the ground underfoot really feels. Walking in minimal shoes actually causes us to instinctively adjust our gait.

Our stride becomes shorter and gentler, we walk more mindfully, and our movements are softened by the body's natural shock-absorbing mechanism. At the same time, we intuitively train our balance and develop a much better feel for our surroundings.

TRAINING FOR OUR FEET

To encourage the muscles of the foot to work with every step, Wildling shoes are deliberately designed without a footbed. Rather than having a rest, the muscles are challenged to adjust to different surfaces and compensate for changing terrain. This mobilizes the foot muscles and makes them stronger. And as they get stronger, the foot widens again, the toes straighten, and the foot arch becomes more pronounced. The difference when compared to regular shoes is particularly striking in the toe area.
 
The foot’s “big toes” need this space in order to take on their natural angle and perform the essential task of providing more leverage and a more even distribution of body weight as we push off the ground, along with developing a stronger arch. Walking naturally

What - the materials

“The leg is akin to a pendulum, and the greater the weight at the end of the pendulum, the more energy is required to swing it.” David Epstein, The Sports Gene.

Made of flexible and predominantly natural materials, Wildlings are especially light, allowing unrestricted freedom of movement and the liberating feeling of walking barefoot.

“The leg is akin to a pendulum, and the greater the weight at the end of the pendulum, the more energy is required to swing it.” David Epstein, The Sports Gene.

Made of flexible and predominantly natural materials, Wildlings are especially light, allowing unrestricted freedom of movement and the liberating feeling of walking barefoot.

SLIP THEM ON AND FEEL THE DIFFERENCE

Cotton, hemp, wool, linen, and cork – wherever possible, we choose all natural materials for our Wildlings. The textiles we use are soft and flexible so there's never any pinching or chafing. We deliberately avoid using shaping elements such as toe and heel caps. That way, the shoe can adjust to fit the foot – and not the other way around..

 

A shoe that envelops the foot like a second skin, perhaps crinkling a bit here and there, might take a bit of getting used to. But the fact that your Wildling adapts to become your foot’s unique, personalized companion doesn't mean that its quality decreases in any way. Quite the opposite: The high level of flexibility and adaptability not only make Wildings comfortable to wear, but also improve foot health.

NATURAL FABRICS AND INNOVATIVE MATERIALS

At Wildling, naturalness goes beyond how you feel when you’re walking. That’s why we use purely natural materials wherever possible.

 

With uppers made of cotton, washi, hemp, and linen, our summer models are correspondingly light and airy. They keep your feet comfortably cool, even in higher temperatures. The materials are primarily from certified organic sources, and we use natural pigments when dyeing the shoes.

WARM FEET EVEN IN WILD WINTER

In winter, we like to leverage the thermal properties of untreated wool. We've established strict criteria for sourcing all our raw materials, and we use them as the basis for choosing our suppliers.

For example, we use wool from certified organic livestock and from landscape conservation projects, such as Nordwolle.

 

To make our winter Wildlings even more weather-proof, we pre-treat them with an environmentally friendly impregnation spray. That means they’re both water-resistant and breathable, which makes them an ideal alternative to leather or synthetic shoes.

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    English

+ + +   W I L D L I N G    S A L E   + + +   1.-9. AUGUST 2020   + + +   MEHR

Unsere Schuhe

Warum Minimalschuhe?

98 % aller Kinder kommen mit gesunden Füßen auf die Welt. Leider können nur 20 % diese Fußgesundheit im Erwachsenenalter beibehalten. Kann sich der Fuß im Laufe des Wachstums frei entfalten und bewegen, bildet er eine starke Muskulatur aus. In herkömmlichen Schuhen fehlt allerdings der Platz dafür. Der Zehenbereich läuft spitz zu, während der Fuß dort eigentlich breiter wird und entsprechend mehr Raum benötigt. Zudem verhindern dicke, steife Sohlen und Fußbetten, dass die Fußmuskeln gefordert und entsprechend trainiert werden. Das Resultat nach dem Tragen konventioneller, schlecht passender Schuhe: eine rudimentär ausgebildete Muskulatur und verformte Zehen an erwachsenen Füßen.
Das wollen wir ändern.

98 % aller Kinder kommen mit gesunden Füßen auf die Welt. Leider können nur 20 % diese Fußgesundheit im Erwachsenenalter beibehalten. Kann sich der Fuß im Laufe des Wachstums frei entfalten und bewegen, bildet er eine starke Muskulatur aus. In herkömmlichen Schuhen fehlt allerdings der Platz dafür. Der Zehenbereich läuft spitz zu, während der Fuß dort eigentlich breiter wird und entsprechend mehr Raum benötigt. Zudem verhindern dicke, steife Sohlen und Fußbetten, dass die Fußmuskeln gefordert und entsprechend trainiert werden. Das Resultat nach dem Tragen konventioneller, schlecht passender Schuhe: eine rudimentär ausgebildete Muskulatur und verformte Zehen an erwachsenen Füßen.
Das wollen wir ändern.

LAUFEN NEU GEDACHT

Durch das Laufen in Minimalschuhen wird die Muskulatur stärker gefordert. Unbewegliche Füße werden wieder aktiviert. Langfristig werden die Füße gestärkt, und sie können sich frei und flexibel bewegen.

 

Die Nähe zum Untergrund führt außerdem zu einer besseren Balance und Trittsicherheit, da sich der Körper optimal auf die Bodenverhältnisse einstellen kann.

 

Dadurch kann eine natürliche Gangart beibehalten werden und die Gelenke können sich frei und natürlich bewegen und ihre Aufgabe ungehindert und effizient ausführen.

Starke, gesunde Füße resultieren in einer Freude an der Bewegung.

WILDLING LOOK

Wildling Schuhe sind Lieblingsschuhe, die Laufanfänger wie Spaziergänger mit viel Lebenserfahrung gleichermaßen dazu einladen, ein natürliches Laufgefühl zu erleben.

 

Dabei ist es völlig einerlei, wer in den Schuhen steckt: Wildlinge sind unisex und in jedem Alter tragbar.

 

Vom federleichten Washi-Stoff bis zur robusten Nordwolle, ob gedeckte oder leuchtende Farbtöne - der neue Lieblings Wildling wartet nur darauf, entdeckt zu werden und den individuellen Stil zu unterstreichen.

Wie - die Funktion

Nach fast zwei Jahren intensiver Entwicklungsarbeit war das Ziel erreicht: Ein Schuh, der den Fuß vor Verletzungen und Witterung schützt, aber ihn so wenig wie möglich in seiner natürlichen Bewegung und im gesunden Wachstum beeinträchtigt. 

Nach fast zwei Jahren intensiver Entwicklungsarbeit war das Ziel erreicht: Ein Schuh, der den Fuß vor Verletzungen und Witterung schützt, aber ihn so wenig wie möglich in seiner natürlichen Bewegung und im gesunden Wachstum beeinträchtigt. 

ANATOMISCHE PASSFORM

Der Wildling Leisten – die Grundform des Schuhs – basieren auf einer anatomischen Fußform mit einer natürlichen Weite, die sich an einem kräftigen, gesunden Fuß orientiert. Sie bietet ihm den Platz, den er braucht um sich gesund zu entwickeln.

Passt schmal und breit: Durch die gesunde Weite passen die Schuhe auch von Natur aus breiten Füßen, die in konventionellen Schuhen meist eingeengt werden. Gleichzeitig ist die Schnürung so gesetzt, dass die Schuhe auch einen Fuß mit geringerem Volumen passend umfassen können. Bei besonders schmalen Füßen empfehlen wir zusätzlich eine Einlegesohle zu nutzen, die das fehlende Volumen ausgleicht.

AUF LEISEN SOHLEN

Schaut man sich einen Wildling von unten an, mag man sich vielleicht zunächst über die außergewöhnliche Form der Sohle wundern. Inspiriert wurde sie von japanischen Ninja Boots, die den Fuß schützen, ihm aber gleichzeitig die nötige Flexibilität ermöglichen.

Der charakteristische Sohlenspalt sorgt dafür, dass sich der Fuß frei bewegen kann, während das Rillenprofil, das einer Fuchspfote nachempfunden ist, gleichzeitig Halt bietet.

FÜR EIN GEFÜHL WIE BARFUSS

Mit einer Dicke zwischen 1,5 und 4,5 mm ermöglicht es die Wildling Sohle, den Untergrund wieder bewusst wahrzunehmen.

Während wir in herkömmlichen Schuhen meist große, harte Schritte machen, werden die Schritte in Minimalschuhen kleiner und sanfter.

 

Wir gehen achtsamer und unsere Bewegungen werden vom natürlichen Abfederungsmechanismus des Körpers gedämpft. Gleichzeitig entwickeln wir ein besseres Gespür für unsere Umgebung und schulen unser Gleichgewicht.

TRAINING FÜR DIE FÜSSE

Damit die Fußmuskulatur bei jedem Schritt arbeiten kann, haben Wildling Schuhe kein Fußbett. Ohne dieses ruht sich die Muskulatur nämlich nicht einfach aus, sondern muss sich verschiedenen Untergründen anpassen, diese ausgleichen und wird dadurch gestärkt. Mit zunehmend kräftiger Muskulatur wird der Fuß wieder breiter, die Zehenstellung gerader und das Fußgewölbe ausgeprägter. Vor allem im Zehenbereich erkennt man den Unterschied zur konventionellen Schuhform.
 
Die Großzehe braucht diesen Platz um ihren natürlichen Winkel anzunehmen und ihrer wichtigen Funktion bei einer kraftvollen Vorwärtsbewegung, der Verteilung des Körpergewichts und dem Aufbau eines starken Fußgewölbes, gerecht zu werden. Auch erste Degenerationserscheinungen und Verformungen können durch das natürliche Laufen und den erweiterten Raum rückgängig gemacht werden.

Was - die Materialien

“Das Bein ähnelt einem Pendel. Je größer das Gewicht am Ende, desto mehr Energie wird benötigt um es schwingen zu lassen." 
 David Epstein, The Sports Gene.

Für uneingeschränkte Bewegungsfreiheit und ein Gefühl wie barfuß sind Wildlinge durch ihre flexiblen und vorwiegend natürlichen Materialien besonders leicht.

“Das Bein ähnelt einem Pendel. Je größer das Gewicht am Ende, desto mehr Energie wird benötigt um es schwingen zu lassen." 
 David Epstein, The Sports Gene.

Für uneingeschränkte Bewegungsfreiheit und ein Gefühl wie barfuß sind Wildlinge durch ihre flexiblen und vorwiegend natürlichen Materialien besonders leicht.

REINSCHLÜPFEN UND WOHLFÜHLEN

Für unsere Schuhe verwenden wir, soweit möglich, reine Naturmaterialien, wie Baumwolle, Hanf, Wolle, Leinen und Kork. Damit nichts drückt oder zwickt, sind die verwendeten Stoffe weich und flexibel. Auf formgebende Elemente wie Zehen- und Fersenkappen verzichten wir ganz bewusst. So kann sich der Schuh dem Fuß anpassen - und nicht andersherum.

 

Dass sich der Schuh wie eine zweite Haut um den Fuß legt und dabei auch die ein oder andere Falte entstehen kann, mag zunächst ungewohnt sein. Es mindert die Qualität jedoch nicht im geringsten. Im Gegenteil: Die hohe Flexibilität und Anpassungsfähigkeit steigern nicht nur den Tragekomfort, sondern auch die Fußgesundheit. 

NATURSTOFFE UND INNOVATIVE MATERIALIEN

Bei Wildling hört Natürlichkeit nicht beim Laufgefühl auf. Deshalb verwenden wir möglichst reine Naturmaterialien.

 

Die Sommermodelle sind mit Oberstoffen aus Baumwolle, Washi, Hanf oder Leinen deutlich luftiger. Sie unterstützen ein angenehmes Fußklima - auch bei hohen Temperaturen. Die Materialien sind meist aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau und beim Färben der Schuhe kommen natürliche Pigmente zum Einsatz. 

WARME FÜSSE AUCH IM WILDEN WINTER

Im Winter greifen wir gerne auf die wärmenden Eigenschaften naturbelassener Wolle zurück. Für den Bezug aller Rohstoffe haben wir für uns strenge Kriterien festgelegt, nach denen wir unsere Lieferanten auswählen.

So nutzen wir Wolle aus kontrolliert biologischer Tierhaltung und aus Landschaftspflege-Projekten, wie zum Beispiel Nordwolle.

 

Um die Winter Wildlinge noch wetterbeständiger zu machen, sind sie mit einer umweltfreundlichen Imprägnierung vorbehandelt.

Dadurch sind sie wasserabweisend und atmungsaktiv, was sie zu einer idealen Alternative zu Leder- oder Kunststoffschuhen macht.

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    German