Free shipping on orders over € 200. First return free. MORE

Header ImageWildling Shoes is seeking a Marketing Analytics Specialist (w/m/d)

Start and scope of work: with immediate effect/full time, part time also possible (30–40 hrs.) / place of work: remote

Wildling Shoes was founded in 2015 and is a rapidly growing company that designs, produces, and distributes minimal shoes for children and adults. We aim to bring children and adults into more direct contact with their environment and to support an active lifestyle. Our shoes are produced in Portugal under fair labor conditions and are made from predominantly natural materials that are organically sourced (leather-free). For our Awareness team, we are seeking the support of someone who would like to work together with us in the spirit of our Commitment team: “Sensing, seeing, experiencing, and sharing Wildling. Every foot is unique and so are its needs – we provide the best possible guidance and advice. Our enthusiasm for Wildling and for living responsibly inspires our customers to do more than just buy shoes” (excerpt).

Your mission...

As a Marketing Analytics Specialist (f/m/d), you enrich Wildling with your perspective and expertise in the field of data tracking and analysis. You are part of the Awareness team, which in turn is part of the Marketing department. Working closely within the Marketing Awareness team, your work in a variety of areas supports marketing activities and guides decision-making. But other areas can also benefit from your assessments, which means that in your role, you also act as a liaison and handle interface tasks. In addition to your strong command of Google Analytics and Excel, as well as your solid understanding of online marketing processes in e-commerce, it’s also no problem for you to analyze the acquired data and derive marketing-relevant suggestions for further action.

What you contribute...

  • A pioneer mindset and a hands-on mentality: You enjoy being able to develop your area of responsibility strategically, to think and work autonomously with a solution-oriented approach
  • Preferably, on top of your vast knowledge regarding common web analytics tools (Google Analytics, Facebook Analytics, and GTM), you also have knowledge in the field of data visualization (MS Power BI) under your belt
  • Ideally, you’ve already demonstrated your analytical skills in online marketing or e-commerce and have used them to evaluate and process the acquired data
  • Your solution-oriented mindset equips you to tackle any problems you encounter in a constructive and proactive way
  • As a team player, it’s easy for you to work together with your co-workers to achieve a common goal and to share your knowledge with other departments in your role as a liaison 
  • Education in the field of business informatics or business administration is not a must – advanced training as a Google Academy Power User or similar is advantageous
  • Your solid English language skills support your work in our international team – command of the German language is a plus

We offer...

... you an exciting environment along with the opportunity to actively participate in the development of our company. For us, New Work isn’t just another buzzword. Our work is structured remotely, combining virtual meetings with online tools and offering flexibility in terms of location and working time. Since we also want to leave ample space for personal interaction, we have regular meetings with the entire company, meetings within the teams, as well as the opportunity to work together in our co-working spaces in Cologne and Berlin whenever the mood strikes.

Please prepare the following question:
Describe the unique challenges associated with the attribution of e-commerce conversions within the context of using different (traffic) marketing sources and a complex user journey?

If this sounds like the right opportunity for you, please send your detailed application documents in a bundled PDF document directly to jobs@wildling.shoes.

We’re looking forward to getting to know you!

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    English

+ + +   W I L D L I N G   W I N T E R S A L E   + + +   22. JAN 10 UHR - 24. JAN 23:59 UHR + + +   MEHR

Header ImageWildling Shoes sucht Marketing Analytics Specialist (w/m/d)

Arbeitsbeginn und -Umfang: ab sofort / in Vollzeit, Teilzeit möglich (30-40 Std.) / Bewerbungsschluss: 27.01.2021 / Arbeitsort: Remote

Wildling Shoes ist ein 2015 gegründetes und rasant wachsendes Unternehmen, das Minimalschuhe für Kinder und Erwachsene kreiert, produziert und vertreibt. Wir möchten Kinder und Erwachsene wieder in direkten Kontakt mit ihrer Umwelt bringen und einen aktiven Lebensstil unterstützen. Unsere Schuhe werden in Portugal fair hergestellt und bestehen zum Großteil aus Naturstoffen aus biologischem Anbau (lederfrei). Für unser Team Awareness suchen wir Verstärkung, die mit uns im Sinne unseres Team Commitments wirken möchte: “Wildling spüren, sehen, erleben und weitertragen. Wir bieten die bestmögliche Beratung für individuelle Füße und ihre Bedürfnisse. Unsere Begeisterung für Wildling und ein verantwortungsvolles Leben inspiriert unsere Kund:innen nicht nur zum Schuhe kaufen.” (Auszug) 

Deine Mission...

Als Marketing Analytics Specialist (w/m/d) bereicherst du Wildling mit deiner Perspektive und Expertise im Bereich des Data Tracking sowie der Daten Analyse. Du bist Teil des Awareness Teams, welches im Bereich Marketing angesiedelt ist. In enger Zusammenarbeit innerhalb des Marketing Awareness Teams unterstützt deine Arbeit an verschiedenen Stellen Marketingaktivitäten und hilft bei Entscheidungen. Aber auch andere Bereiche können von deinen Auswertungen profitieren, so dass du in deiner Position auch Schnittstellenaufgaben übernimmst. Neben deinem sehr sicheren Umgang mit Google Analytics und Excel, sowie einem guten Verständnis von Online Marketing Prozessen im E-Commerce , fällt es dir auch nicht schwer die gewonnen Daten zu analysieren und Marketing relevante Handlungsempfehlungen abzuleiten. 

Was du mitbringst…

  • Pioneer Mindset & Hands-on Mentalität: Es bereitet dir Freude deinen Bereich strategisch mit zu gestalten, selbstbestimmt und lösungsorientiert zu denken und zu arbeiten
  • Neben deinen umfangreichen Kenntnissen im Umgang mit gängigen Web Analyse Tools (Google Analytics, facebook Analytics und GTM) bringst du im Idealfall Kenntnisse im Bereich Datenvisualisierung (MS Power BI) mit.
  • Deine analytischen Fähigkeiten konntest du idealerweise schon im Online Marketing oder E-Commerce unter Beweis stellen und damit erhobene Daten auswerten und aufbereiten
  • Mit deiner lösungsorientierten Denkweise gehst du identifizierte Probleme proaktiv und konstruktiv an
  • Als Teamplayer fällt es dir leicht, gemeinsam mit deinen Kolleg:innen zusammen an einem Ziel zu arbeiten und als Schnittstelle dein Wissen auch mit anderen Bereichen zu teilen 
  • Eine Ausbildung im Bereich Wirtschaftsinformatik oder BWL ist nicht zwingend erforderlich - Weiterbildungen als Google Academy Power User oder vergleichbares sind von Vorteil
  • Deine soliden englischen Sprachkenntnisse helfen dir bei der Arbeit in unserem internationalen Team - Beherrschung der deutschen Sprache ist von Vorteil

Wir bieten...

dir ein spannendes Umfeld mit der Möglichkeit, den Aufbau unseres Unternehmens aktiv mitzugestalten. New Work ist für uns nicht nur ein Schlagwort. Wir arbeiten in räumlich und zeitlich flexiblen Remote Work Strukturen mit virtuellen Meetings und online Tools. Da wir auch persönlichen Begegnungen ausreichend Raum geben wollen, gibt es regelmäßige Treffen des gesamten Unternehmens, Treffen innerhalb der Teams, sowie die Möglichkeit je nach Lust und Laune in unseren Co-Working Spaces in Köln und Berlin gemeinsam zu arbeiten. 

Im Rahmen dieser Ausschreibung würden wir dich bitten, die folgende Aufgabenstellungen zu bearbeiten und deinen Bewerbungsunterlagen beizufügen:
Beschreibe welche besonderen Herausforderungen die Attribution von E-Commerce Conversions mit sich bringt im Kontext der Nutzung unterschiedlicher (Traffic-) Marketing Quellen und einer komplexen User Journey?

Solltest du dich angesprochen fühlen, dann schicke uns deine aussagekräftigen Bewerbungsunterlagen in einem gebündelten pdf.-Dokument bitte direkt an jobs@wildling.shoes.

Wir freuen uns, dich kennenzulernen!

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    German