Free shipping on orders over € 200. First return free. MORE

header job

Wildling is currently seeking a Quality Assurance Specialist (f/m/d) 

Start and scope of work: With immediate effect/full time (40 hours) / Deadline for application: April 28, 2021 / Place of work: Remote

Wildling Shoes was founded in 2015 and is a rapidly growing company that designs, produces, and distributes minimal shoes for children and adults. We aim to bring children and adults into more direct contact with their environment and to support an active lifestyle. Our shoes are produced in Portugal under fair labor conditions and are made from predominantly natural materials that are organically sourced (leather-free). With your help, we aim to improve the testing of our backend systems, internal tools, and customer portals and ensure a flawless experience for our customers and our staff. In line with our aspiration to continuously improve all systems, and based on the work of our Team Commitment: "We provide a reliable and maintainable IT infrastructure and software, data insights for decision making to help standardize and automate processes. We proactively and continuously improve our IT setup, code quality, support structures, and standards whilst keeping up with information security requirements."

Your mission...

As a Quality Assurance Specialist (f/m/d), your task is to support the release of high-quality products by means of dedicated testing along the entire lifecycle of the development. To achieve this, you develop automated tests, testing guidelines, test documentation and specifications, and work closely with developers and other stakeholders. This means that you check tasks on the basis of acceptance criteria, you report defects to the developers, and you also assist with visual testing. Your responsibilities also include merging all approved tasks and going live with the release. Checking and communicating any bugs that have been reported on our live systems as well as developing testing guidelines are the final steps of your mission.

What you contribute...

  • A pioneer mindset and a hands-on mentality: You enjoy being involved in the operational side of your area, and have an independent and solution-oriented mindset and approach to your work 
  • You’re an error detector and a bug hunter, picking apart our backend and our APIs – and you know just how to spot every bug. 
  • You have initial experience with testing tools and automated testing.
  • Familiarity with C# or another object-oriented programming language is a plus, but not a must. You are well acquainted with the basics of source code management with Git (GitHub). 
  • You know how to create detailed documentation and have a good eye for processes.
  • Teamwork is something you enjoy, and you’ve gathered initial experience with agile working methods.
  • Our IT team communicates in English, and you contribute your professional proficiency in English to the team – and can communicate professionally in German just as easily.

We offer...

... you an exciting environment along with the opportunity to actively participate in the development of our company. For us, New Work isn’t just another buzzword. Our work is structured remotely, combining virtual meetings with online tools and offering flexibility in terms of location and working time. Since we also want to leave ample space for personal interaction, we hold regular meetings with the entire company as well as meetings within the teams (when COVID allows), and also provide an opportunity to work together in our co-working spaces in Cologne and Berlin whenever the mood strikes. 

If this sounds like just the right thing for you, please send us your application documents in a bundled PDF document, including your earliest possible starting date and your salary expectations, directly to jobs@wildling.shoes by April 28, 2021.

We’re looking forward to getting to know you!

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    English

Limitierte Sommermodelle ab jetzt erhältlich! ZUM SHOP

header jobWildling sucht Quality Assurance Specialist (w/m/d) 

Arbeitsbeginn und -Umfang: ab sofort / in Vollzeit (40 Std.) / Bewerbungsschluss: 28.04.2021 / Arbeitsort: Remote

Wildling Shoes ist ein 2015 gegründetes und rasant wachsendes Unternehmen, das Minimalschuhe für Kinder und Erwachsene designt, produziert und vertreibt. Wir möchten Kinder und Erwachsene wieder in direkteren Kontakt mit ihrer Umwelt bringen und einen aktiven Lebensstil unterstützen. Unsere Schuhe werden in Portugal fair hergestellt und bestehen zum Großteil aus Naturstoffen aus biologischem Anbau (lederfrei). Mit deiner Hilfe wollen wir unsere Backend Systeme, internen Tools und Kundenportale noch besser prüfen und ein fehlerfreies Erlebnis für unsere KundInnen und MitarbeiterInnen sicherstellen. Ganz im Sinne unseres Anspruches, alle Systeme fortlaufend zu verbessern und das auf Basis unseres Team Commitments: “Wir bieten eine zuverlässige und wartbare IT-Infrastruktur und Software, sowie die Datenbasis für die Entscheidungsfindung und helfen Prozesse zu standardisieren und zu automatisieren. Wir verbessern proaktiv und kontinuierlich unser IT Setup, Code-Qualität, Support-Strukturen und Standards, während wir mit den Anforderungen an die Informationssicherheit Schritt halten.”

Deine Mission…

Als Quality Assurance Specialist (w/m/d) ist es deine Aufgabe durch ein dediziertes Testing entlang des gesamten Lebenszyklusses einer Entwicklung die Abgabe von qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten zu unterstützen. Dafür erstellst du automatisierte Tests, Testing Guidelines, Testdokumentationen sowie -spezifikationen und arbeitest eng mit den Developern und anderen Stakeholdern zusammen. Das bedeutet, dass du Tasks anhand von Acceptance Criteria überprüfst, Defects an die Developer reportest und auch bei visuellen Tests unterstützt. Auch das Mergen aller abgenommenen Tasks und das Live Stellen des Releases gehören zu deinem Aufgabengebiet. Vervollständigt wird deine Mission durch die Überprüfung und Weitergabe gemeldeter Bugs an unseren Live Systemen sowie die Erstellung von Testing Guidelines.

Was du mitbringst...

  • Pioneer Mindset & Hands-on Mentalität: Es bereitet dir Freude deinen Bereich operativ mit zu gestalten, selbstbestimmt und lösungsorientiert zu denken und zu arbeiten. 
  • Du bist Fehlersucher:in, nimmst unser Backend und unsere APIs auseinander und weißt, wie du jeden Fehler findest. 
  • Du hast erste Erfahrungen mit Testing Tools und automatischem Testen. 
  • Kenntnisse in C# oder einer anderen objektorientierten Programmiersprache sind hilfreich, aber nicht zwingend erforderlich. Die Grundlagen der Sourcecode Verwaltung mit git (GitHub) sind dir geläufig. 
  • Du kannst detaillierte Dokumentationen erstellen und hast einen guten Blick für Prozesse.
  • Du hast Spaß an Teamarbeit und bereits erste Erfahrungen in agilen Arbeitsweisen 
  • Unser IT Team kommuniziert auf Englisch, daher bringst du deine Englischkenntnisse verhandlungssicher in das Team mit ein - auf Deutsch kannst du dich ebenso gut austauschen.

Wir bieten...

dir ein spannendes Umfeld mit der Möglichkeit, den Aufbau unseres Unternehmens aktiv mitzugestalten. New Work ist für uns nicht nur ein Schlagwort. Wir arbeiten in räumlich und zeitlich flexiblen Remote Work Strukturen mit virtuellen Meetings und online Tools. Da wir auch persönlichen Begegnungen ausreichend Raum geben wollen, gibt es regelmäßige Treffen des gesamten Unternehmens und innerhalb der Teams (wenn es Corona zulässt), sowie die Möglichkeit je nach Lust und Laune in unseren Co-Working Spaces in Köln und Berlin gemeinsam zu arbeiten. 

Solltest du dich angesprochen fühlen, dann schicke uns deine Bewerbungsunterlagen bitte bis zum 28.04.2021 in einem gebündelten pdf.-Dokument inklusive deines nächstmöglichen Starttermins und deinen Gehaltsvorstellungen direkt an jobs@wildling.shoes.

Wir freuen uns, dich kennenzulernen!

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    Deutsch