+ + +   W I L D L I N G   W I N T E R   S A L E   + + +   22 JAN 10 AM - 24 JAN 11:59 PM (CET) + + +   MORE

Header Image HonigbaerWildling is currently seeking a Web Front End Development Specialist (f/m/d)

Deadline for applications: February 5, 2021  / Place of work: Remote

Wildling Shoes was founded in 2015 and is a rapidly growing company that designs, produces, and distributes minimal shoes for children and adults. We aim to bring children and adults into more direct contact with their environment and to support an active lifestyle. Our shoes are produced in Portugal under fair labor conditions and are made from predominantly natural materials that are organically sourced (leather-free). With your help, we aim to improve the design of our webshop’s front end even further and advance it in line with our Commitment Team: “With our customers' preferences and needs in focus, we want to work to consistently high standards that are defined by data-driven decisions and customer involvement”
(excerpt from Team Commitment).

Your mission...

As Web Front End Development Specialist (f/m/d), you design, implement, and test the front end of Wildling’s websites as well as our e-commerce activities. You work in close collaboration with our product owner and stakeholders to translate design prototypes into fully functional solutions, serve our team members by providing technical and content support, and ensure technical reporting.

What you contribute...

  • Very strong knowledge of HTML, CSS (frameworks, Sass, SCSS) and Javascript (e.g. JQuery)
  • A strong grasp of and a keen interest in e-commerce systems and processes
  • Ideally, you’ve already gained some experience with Shopify, Slate, WooCommerce, Magento, or similar e-commerce solutions
  • A solid understanding of the issues around usability and user experience
  • You enjoy thinking and working with a solution-oriented approach and an independent mindset
  • Teamwork is something you enjoy, and you have initial experience with agile working methods
  • A strong proficiency in written and spoken German and English

Optional skills

  • .Net (C#) / Java programming
  • RESTful API

We offer...

... you an exciting environment along with the opportunity to actively participate in the development of our company. For us, New Work isn’t just another buzzword. Our work is structured remotely, combining virtual meetings with online tools and offering flexibility in terms of location and working time. Since we also want to leave ample space for personal interaction, we hold regular meetings with the entire company as well as meetings within the teams, and also provide an opportunity to work together in our co-working spaces in Cologne and Berlin whenever the mood strikes.

If this sounds like the right opportunity for you, please send your detailed application documents in a bundled PDF document directly to jobs@wildling.shoes.

We’re looking forward to getting to know you!

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    English

+ + + NEUE KOLLEKTION BALD ERHÄLTLICH! + + +

Header Image HonigbaerWildling Shoes sucht Web Frontend Development Specialist (w/m/d)

Arbeitsbeginn und -Umfang: ab sofort / in Vollzeit, Teilzeit möglich (30-40 Std.) / Bewerbungsschluss: 05.02.2021 / Arbeitsort: Remote

Wildling Shoes ist ein 2015 gegründetes und rasant wachsendes Unternehmen, das Minimalschuhe für Kinder und Erwachsene designt, produziert und vertreibt. Wir möchten Kinder und Erwachsene wieder in direkteren Kontakt mit ihrer Umwelt bringen und einen aktiven Lebensstil unterstützen. Unsere Schuhe werden in Portugal fair hergestellt und bestehen zum Großteil aus Naturstoffen aus biologischem Anbau (lederfrei). Mit deiner Hilfe wollen wir das Frontend unseres Webshops noch besser gestalten und im Sinne unseres Team Commitments weiterentwickeln: “Wir wollen, mit Kundenwünschen und -bedürfnissen im Mittelpunkt, zu stets hohen Standards arbeiten, die durch datengetriebene Entscheidungen und Customer Involvement definiert werden.” (Auszug Team Commitment)

Deine Mission…

Als Web Frontend Development Specialist (w/m/d) gestaltest, implementierst und testest du die Front-End von Wildlings Websites und unseren E-Commerce Aktivitäten. Du arbeitest eng mit unserem Product-Owner und Stakeholdern zusammen, um Design-Prototypen in voll funktionsfähige Lösungen zu übersetzen, unseren Teammitgliedern technische und inhaltliche Unterstützung zu bieten und ein technisches Reporting zu gewährleisten.

Was du mitbringst...

  • Sehr gute HTML, CSS (Frameworks, SASS, SCSS) und Javascript (u.a. JQuery) Kenntnisse
  • Verständnis und Interesse an E-Commerce Systemen und Prozessen
  • Idealerweise bringst du bereits erste Erfahrungen mit Shopify, Slate, Woocommerce, Magento oder ähnlichen E-Commerce Solutions mit
  • Gutes Verständnis von Usability und User Experience Themen
  • Freude an selbstbestimmten und lösungsorientiertem Denken und Arbeiten
  • Du hast Spaß an Teamarbeit und bereits erste Erfahrungen in agilen Arbeitsweisen 
  • Sichere Deutsch- und Englischkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift 

Optionale Kenntnisse

  • .Net (C#) / Java Programming
  • RESTful API

Wir bieten...

dir ein spannendes Umfeld mit der Möglichkeit, den Aufbau unseres Unternehmens aktiv mitzugestalten. New Work ist für uns nicht nur ein Schlagwort. Wir arbeiten in räumlich und zeitlich flexiblen Remote Work Strukturen mit virtuellen Meetings und online Tools. Da wir auch persönlichen Begegnungen ausreichend Raum geben wollen, gibt es regelmäßige Treffen des gesamten Unternehmens und innerhalb der Teams, sowie die Möglichkeit je nach Lust und Laune in unseren Co-Working Spaces in Köln und Berlin gemeinsam zu arbeiten. 

Solltest du dich angesprochen fühlen, dann schicke uns deine aussagekräftigen Bewerbungsunterlagen in einem gebündelten pdf.-Dokument bitte direkt an jobs@wildling.shoes.

Wir freuen uns, dich kennenzulernen!

Search

    Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten.
    German